Everything you need to go to bed happy

Here’s another interesting campaign from IKEA it’s an interactive social experience on YouTube. The video launches the overarching campaign based around the Big idea that IKEA having everything to get you happy to bed. However check out their YouTube channel here – http://www.youtube.com/user/ikeauk. This is were it gets interesting, you are delivered a full flash experience with Facebook Connect, that delivers you a bedroom that apparently gets you happy to bed. Only problem this campaign left me anything but happy.

It’s starts with a series of questions about you and your room…

Then a room begins to build from your Facebook comments, I found this rather slow & clunky.

Finally, a rendered 3D room incorporating a few personal photos from Facebook appears, that’s a nice little touch sure, but nothing we haven’t seen before. Here’s a pic of the room it created for me not really my type of happy place, more like bad hotel room. I’m being a little harsh but I expect so much more from Ikea, only recently did I blog one of there new innovative campaigns – this doesn’t feel on brand for me.

It ends with a social shopping experience encouraging you to purchase these lovely items it so carefully handpicked…. sadly I wanted none. But let me know your thoughts?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About w3bkitten

Creative Director at Framestore VR Studio

Leave a Reply

